UPDATE on CooperVision

25 06 2013

CooperVisioncostco 1800contacts

 

I want to update you guys on what is going on with CooperVision, 1800Contacts and Costco.

CooperVision has been very quick to handle the situation with my order.  24 hours after I emailed my concerns I received a case number and 24 hours after that I received a response from April Murphy who is handling the case.  I was asked to email them the LOT # inform my Dr. -which I did a few weeks ago- and take any torn contacts to Costco.  I took the torn contacts to Costco the first time, but the cashier just threw the box away, CooperVision said Costco had to inform them because CooperVision would have to inform the FDA.

I am not too happy over at 1800Contacts but I am not going to make a big deal out of it, they are pretty fast at responding to customer needs too.  I spoke to an agent about returning the 5 remaining contacts and she deducted $15 for the defective lens.  I honestly think I should NOT have paid for it, but Im going to let it go only TODAY.

All in all this situation has been very interesting the only bad part is I NEED my contacts, I have been using the trial one from my Dr. for over a week now.

 


Actions

Information

Leave a comment